Not everyone may know that here on dA, the "block user" function works quite similar to that of facebook: i.e. it's not an "ignore" button; you will still see the person's comments elsewhere, but! It will prevent you two from immediately contacting each other.
Moreover, it has a few dA-specific features not everyone knows about:
- first of all, a block performs a mutual unwatch, which is not reverted when you remove the block. So it's a neat way of removing the watchers that you somehow don't feel to belong in your elite follower ranks.
- apart from that, when you block someone, it clears that deviant's favourites list of your works.
Feel free to use this info to your devious advantage
...I never said I was a "good" kinda person. I am very much evil, dear friends and watchers.